Angebote zu "Collisions" (6 Treffer)

Atomic Spectra and Collisions in External Field...
86,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand
(86,99 € / in stock)

Atomic Spectra and Collisions in External Fields:Physics of Atoms and Molecules. Softcover reprint of the original 1st ed. 1988.

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: 08.05.2018
Zum Angebot
Things Fall Apart
9,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Achebe´s first novel portrays the collision of African and European cultures in people´s lives. Okonkwo, a great man in Igbo traditional society, cannot adapt to the profound changes brought about by British colonial rule. Yet, as in classic tragedy, Okonkwo´s downfall results from his own character as well as from external forces.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 21.06.2018
Zum Angebot
Molecules in Electromagnetic Fields
119,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

This book systematically discusses the effects of static electric and magnetic and laser fields on the rotational, fine, and hyperfine structure of molecules and on interactions of molecules at sub-Kelvin temperatures. The theories of molecular interactions in the presence of external fields have been developed only recently, in order to address the experimental work with ultracold molecules. This text gives the first comprehensive discussion on intermolecular interactions in external fields. Topics of discussion in this book include: rotational, fine and hyperfine structure of molecular radicals; 1Sigma diatomic molecules; 2Sigma and 3 Sigma molecules; 2Pi molecules; external field traps for ultracold molecules; interactions of ultracold molecules; Feshbach resonances in molecular scattering; molecular collisions in dc fields; molecular collisions in reduced geometries. A tutorial for calculating the response of molecules to electric and magnetic fields with examples from research in ultracold physics, controlled chemistry, and molecular collisions in fields Molecules in Electromagnetic Fields is intended to serve as a tutorial for students beginning research, theoretical or experimental, in an area related to molecular physics. The author--a noted expert in the field--offers a systematic discussion of the effects of static and dynamic electric and magnetic fields on the rotational, fine, and hyperfine structure of molecules. The book illustrates how the concepts developed in ultracold physics research have led to what may be the beginning of controlled chemistry in the fully quantum regime. Offering a glimpse of the current state of the art research, this book suggests future research avenues for ultracold chemistry. The text describes theories needed to understand recent exciting developments in the research on trapping molecules, guiding molecular beams, laser control of molecular rotations, and external field control of microscopic intermolecular interactions. In addition, the author presents the description of scattering theory for molecules in electromagnetic fields and offers practical advice for students working on various aspects of molecular interactions. This important text: * Offers information on theeffects of electromagnetic fields on the structure of molecular energy levels * Includes thorough descriptions of the most useful theories for ultracold molecule researchers * Presents a wealth of illustrative examples from recent experimental and theoretical work * Contains helpful exercises that help to reinforce concepts presented throughout text Written for senior undergraduate and graduate students, professors, researchers, physicists, physical chemists, and chemical physicists, Molecules in Electromagnetic Fields is an interdisciplinary text describing theories and examples from the core of contemporary molecular physics.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 21.06.2018
Zum Angebot
Form: My Autobiography , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 4...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Kieren Fallon was one of the world´s greatest jockeys, but his career was littered with controversial incidents. Now, in his powerful and honest autobiography, he tells all. Unabridged audio read by Frank Grimes. British Champion Jockey six times - without terrifying injury and mental trauma it could have been many more - he won more than 2,250 races, including the Derby three times, the Prix de l´Arc de Triomphe twice, and more 2,000 and 1,000 Guineas (nine) than anyone else in the history of the sport. He was also accused of race fixing, resulting in an astonishing Old Bailey trial at which he was completely cleared. No-one would question his ability in the saddle. Few, if any, have ever been as good at coaxing the best out of their rides. But his extraordinary rapport with the horse has not quite been matched by his dealings with humans - particularly not those in authority with whom he´s had a career-long battle. Now Fallon recalls his rise from a rural Irish family with no racing connections, and his frequent collisions with the media as well as many of the people who run the sport. With wit as well as absolute frankness, he tells of the huge pressures on top jockeys - even those without his external problems - and how his dazzling riding career was marred, then brought to a premature halt by campaigns of lies and innuendo. Brutally honest as well as entertaining, this is a unique sporting memoir. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Frank Grimes. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/ssuk/000034/bk_ssuk_000034_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: 25.04.2018
Zum Angebot
Sudden Decompression , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 172min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

´´Out of every 100 men, 10 shouldn´t even be there, 80 are just targets, nine are the real fighters, and we are lucky to have them, for they make the battle. Ah, but the one, one is a warrior and he will bring the others back.´´ (Heraclitus, 5 B.C) Sometimes the last man standing is a woman: The Near Future, a balkanized Earth drowns in greed and violence. Kali Muse, private military contractor on the shuttle Whiskey & Water, earns a living in Hostile Salvage, pulling artifacts and forgotten wealth out of the poisoned rubble of the planet´s numerous hot zones. Constantly trying to outrun her haunted past she pulls a long forgotten secret from a desiccated corpse, changing the course of her life. ´´You can´t spell slaughter without laughter.´´ (Anonymous) Possession of the salvaged information threatens to change the delicate political balance of the world, setting Kali on a collision course with murderous government agencies, ruthless mercenaries and worst of all; her ex-lover. ´´Your current plans remind me of act four in Julius Caesar,´´ Tom said. ´´In act five, everyone falls on their swords.´´ (Stephen King, Cell) Sudden Decompression is a fast paced para-military Science Fiction novel revolving around external conflict, personal betrayal and the price of loyalty. Fans of David Drake and John Ringo will find the action they demand mixed with an astute exploration of what our world will look like 15-minutes-into-the-future. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Joe Matic. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/002682/bk_acx0_002682_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: 25.04.2018
Zum Angebot
ASUS RECCO CCC - KFZ RECO Classic Car Cam, 1920...
134,40 € *
zzgl. 5,60 € Versand

HDR- (High Dynamic Range) Technologie für detaillierte Bilder trotz schlechter Sicht oder Umgebungsbedingungen mit hohen Kontrasten, wie dunkle Tunnel oder helles Sonnenlicht FullHD 1920x1080p-Aufnahmen bei 30 Bildern pro Sekunde mit einem 140-Grad Weitwinkel-Objektiv um sowohl die Seiten des Fahrzeugs als auch die Straße voraus erfassen zu können Der eingebaute G-Sensor löst eine Notfall-Aufnahmefunktion im Falle eines Unfalls aus und speichert die letzte Aufnahme in einer separaten, gesperrten Datei Integrierte Sicherheits-Features, wie Spurwechsel- und Aufprall-Warnsysteme Stört nicht den Betrieb von anderen, im Fahrzeug verbauten, Systemen und wurde von zahlreichen Instituten auf der ganzen Welt zertifiziert. Die GPS-basierte Erkennung von Geschwindigkeitsüberwachungskameras* bietet akustische und visuelle Warnsignale als Erinnerung für den Fahrer, eine sichere Fahrtgeschwindigkeit einzuhalten Detaillierte FullHD-Videoaufnahmen für Fahrzeuge Die ASUS RECO Classic Car Cam ist eine digitale Videokamera für Fahrzeuge mit einer Blende von f/2.0 sowie einem 140-Grad Weitwinkel-Objektiv. Mit ihr lassen sich sowohl tagsüber als auch nachts und bei allen Wetterbedingungen Videos in hoher Qualität und FullHD 1080p aufnehmen. Ein eingebauter G-Sensor löst im Falle eines Unfalls eine Notfall-Aufnahmefunktion aus. Detaillierte Videos aufnehmen, sowohl tagsüber als auch nachts Die ASUS RECO Classic Car Cam nutzt HDR- (High Dynamic Range) Aufnahmen, um aus dem Fahrzeug heraus detaillierte Videoaufnahmen in hellem Sonnenlicht oder schwach beleuchteten Umgebungsbedingungen tätigen zu können. Dies wird erreicht, indem mehrere Aufnahmen und Belichtungen derselben Szene miteinander kombiniert werden – so werden auch kleinere Details wie Straßen- oder Nummernschilder in den finalen Aufnahmen erfasst. Aufnahmen in FullHD 1080p Die ASUS RECO Classic Car Cam ist mit einem Ambarella-Chipsatz ausgestattet und verfügt über den aktuellsten Omnivision CMOS-Sensor. Somit bietet sie Videoaufnahmen aus dem Fahrzeug heraus in FullHD-Auflösung mit 1920x1080 bei flüssigen 30 Bildern pro Sekunde. 140-Grad Weitwinkel-Objektiv Das 140-Grad Weitwinkel-Objektiv kann mit ungehinderter Sicht die Seiten des Fahrzeugs als auch die Straße voraus erfassen. Gesicherte Notfall-Aufnahmedatei Im Falle einer Kollision löst der eingebaute 3-Achsen-G-Sensor die Notfall-Aufnahmefunktion aus, nimmt ein einminütiges Video auf (30 Sekunden vor und nach dem Aufprall) und sichert es in einer gesperrten, separaten Datei, sodass diese nicht versehentlich gelöscht werden kann. Darüber hinaus gibt es eine manuelle Notfall-Aufnahmetaste, die es ermöglicht, Videos in kritischen Momenten unmittelbar aufnehmen zu können. Es lassen sich bis zu 10 Notfall-Videos aufnehmen, ohne dass bestehende Aufnahmen überschrieben werden. Entwickelt, um Straßen sicherer zu machen Für Geschwindigkeiten über 60km/h besitzt die ASUS RECO Classic Car Cam sowohl ein Spurwechsel-Warnsystem (LDWS), welches akustische sowie optische Warnsignale auf dem Bildschirm ausgibt, wenn das Fahrzeug die Fahrbahnmarkierung übertritt, als auch ein Aufprall-Warnsystem (FCWS), welches sich bemerkbar macht, wenn der Abstand zum vorderen Fahrzeug zu gering ist. Spezifikationen: Main Chip Ambarella Aperture F2.0 Features 140° viewing angle HDR(High Dynamic Range) G-Sensor(3-axis accelerometer) LDWS(Lane Departure Warning System) FCWS(Forward Collision Warning System) Display 2.0 ´´ LCD Storage Micro SD SDxC,class 10(8G~64G) Resolution Full HD 1080P (1920x1080) HD 720P (1280x720) Video file format:MOV (AVC/ H.264) / file length:5 min/ per file External GPS sensor Power Car Charger (four meters) Temperature Operating : 0 °C to 60 °C / Storage : -20 °C to 70 °C Package Content Car Camcorder Car Charger 3M Adhesive Mount Holder GPS mount holder Quick Start Guide Self-adhesive cable clips

Anbieter: reichelt elektronik
Stand: 20.06.2018
Zum Angebot